Comics and Beer
and Dogs and Visuals and Social Media and Food and …

Back to work!

Hello blog. It’s been a while. It’s been a February, really. Between taking care of an infant and keeping up with my class blog, you’ve fallen by the wayside. I am sorry about this, but things are gonna change.

That other blog? Means nothing to me – YOU’RE my one and only.¬†Well, sure I’ll still post there. I mean, it’s my job, baby. You don’t want me to lose my job, do you?

In all seriousness, February functioned as a sort of mental health month in order for me to adapt to the new duties of, you know, having a kid and teaching a blog class. So essentially I haven’t been blogging because I’ve been blogging. But to get back on track, with the blog and things beyond, here’s what’s going to happen in March:

  • Updates on Monday, Wednesday and Friday (at least)
  • At least one comics and beer post (each) per week
  • Continued (and hopefully more focused) updates in the realms of social media, visual communication, and infant care in the sterling tones you’ve come to expect. Yes, YOU.

I’m also trying to get my physical act back together, so this March I’ll be running at least a mile every day. Which right now means A mile every day, but I was doing pretty well in 2009 so hopefully I don’t take long to bounce back. Finally, I’m undergoing a strict fast food embargo for the month. Why in March? Because it’s not January.

So that’s what I’m hoping to do. Won’t you join me as I fail in full view of the Internet?

2 Responses to “Back to work!”

  1. You can do it. One mile is definitely attainable and with a little preparation of leftover meals/delicious sandwiches it’s relatively easy to phase out the fast foods.

    SANDWICH SUNDAYS. Just ask Dr. Steve Brule.

    Goodluck and Godspeed, duder.

  2. [...] that include lots of excuses and promises to do better. And I haven’t done that – okay, once – but I haven’t been posting either. Sorry about [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

